Not complaining for once…

As in most things in life, it’s easy to only get fired up about the negative situations. When was the last time you left a great restaurant review? When was the last time you actually called a merchant’s survey number to compliment a clerk? Right, I didn’t think so.

It was recently brought to my attention that I can be a bit of a Negative Nancy. I know this. I’ve been this way since I can remember. My overly cheerful mother used to remind of this aspect of my personality on a regular basis. She wasn’t right about “boys don’t like it when girls are domineering” so how could she be correct about my incessant complaining?

I know that I SHOULD blog more, but what about? The world doesn’t need yet another “I just had a great session” discussion. Please. I like to write about topics I feel passionate about, and unfortunately that tends to be about more of the bad than the good.

Then along comes someone who is totally positive even though he has many reasons as to why he could have a different outlook on life. He shows up unexpectedly, brightens my day, and surprises me more than anyone else has this calendar year. Let’s just say that there are ways to demonstrate your devotion, and he struck every box on that list. Mind you, this was the first time we met! He made quite the first impression, and I’m looking forward to where our journey will lead us.

I have many fine regulars who greatly please me and have been for years now. This takes nothing away from you ladies and gentleman of the Queendom. It’s just a rarity “these days” to have someone make the effort to introduce himself personally and go the extra mile in the process.

VQ

One thought on “Not complaining for once…

Leave a comment