Where Did You Get Those Shoes?

patent leather pumps with stockings

Fan favorite patent leather pumps

Some of the items in my fetish wardrobe are more popular than others. The shoes pictured in this post are by far the most discussed accessory in my possession. I’d like to address their origin as well as their manufacturer so that I can reference my blog when the question arises in the future.

These patent leather pumps were a gift from a long-time fetishist I know. He decided that I simply MUST have a proper pair of pointy-toed high heels. He set out to acquire them for me, but it was no easy task to accomplish. He kept me abreast of the ordering process as time passed. The delays were one after another. At one point, a utility bill dispute threatened power to the factory where the shoes were being made. Imagine that! At this point in my career I’m not surprised as it doesn’t seem like ANYTHING you purchase in the fetish world arrives on time and without discord. Well, anything that’s unique and that you really desire, as opposed to banal good that are everywhere.

The shoes finally arrived and I was thrilled. I wear them in session on a regular basis, and they’ve done their time on the street as well. Unfortunately they are no longer available for purchase. The shop they came from was Leatherworks UK. Here is a link to their description on another site: http://www.shoebidoo.com/174-Leatherworks-UK-CLOSED-DOWN/View-details. I no longer take these shoes out on the street as I want to preserve them for as long as possible. Luckily I’ve found another manufacturer that constructs patent leather heels with a pointy toe, but that is a topic for another blog post.

One thought on “Where Did You Get Those Shoes?

Leave a comment